social_facebook_box_blue social_twitter_box_blue

                    Email the Manx Loaghtan Sheep Breeders' group

Follow us on Facebook

or Twitter

Traditional Native Breeds National Show and Sale

13th & 14th September 2019 at Melton Mowbray Market

Manx Loaghtan Judge: William Hammond

Bumper Manx Loaghtan entries for Melton Mowbray Traditional Native Breeds National Show & Sale 13th & 14th September 2019 - this year, 38 ewes, 30 ewe lambs, 9 rams and 3 ram lambs, making 80 animals in all, from 12 breeders.

RBST Rare Breed Sale YAC, York, 27th April www.ylc.co.uk/rare-breeds/

Devon County Show 16-18th May:  www.devoncountyshow.co.uk     P

The Royal Welsh Spring Festival 18-19th May:   www.rwas.wales/spring-festival  P

Northumberland Show 27th May: www.northcountyshow.co.uk   P

Sherborne Castle Country Fair & Rare Breeds Show 27th May:  www.sherbornecountryfair.com  P

Royal Bath & West ,29th May - 1st June www.bathandwest.com/royal-bath-and-west-show P

Staffordshire County Show 29-30th May: www.staffscountyshowground.co.uk   P

Cambridgeshire County Show, Wimpole Hall, 2nd June www.cambscountyshow.co.uk/

Royal Cornwall Show 6-8th June: www.royalcornwallshow.org/the-show/the-2019-show/  AONSB

Lincoln County Show 19-20th June: www.lincolnshireshow.co.uk   AONSB

South Beds Country Show Harlington, 29-30th June www.sbcs.org.uk

Royal Norfolk County Show 26-27th June: royalnorfolkshow.rnaa.org.uk  AOP

Monmouthire Show, Monmouth, 6th July monmouthshow.co.uk

Skelton Show 6th July: www.skeltonshow.com  AOP

Great Yorkshire Show 9-11th July: www.greatyorkshireshow.co.uk    AOP

Blakesley Show, Towcester, 3rd August P

Mid-Glamorgan Show, 7th August P

Mid-Somerset Show18th Aug P

Bucks County Sho 29th August P

Royal Berkshire County Show, Newbury 21st-22nd September: www.berkshireshow.co.uk   P

Gransden Show 28th September:  www.gransdenshow.org.uk  P

Masham Sheep Fair 5-6th October P

RBST Autumn Show and Sale, YAC, 11-12th October www.ylc.co.uk/rare-breeds/

Countryside Live Great Yorkshire Showground, Harrogate 19-20th October

 

 

 

In 2019, you will see Manx Loaghtan Sheep at these agricultural shows which have Manx Loaghtan sheep classes ......

Hertfordshire County Show 25-26th May: www.hertsshow.com

MLSBG Annual Show, Kenilworth Show, 8th June (see news)

Royal Three Counties Show, Malvern 14-16th June:  www.royalthreecounties.co.uk

Cheshire County Show 18-19th June:  www.cheshirecountyshow.org.uk 

Weald and Downland Show, Singleton, 14th July www.wealddown.co.uk/events/rare-and-traditional-breeds-show/

Southern Agricultural Show IoM 27-28th July: www.southernshow.org

Ryedale Show 30th July: www.ryedaleshow.org.uk  

Royal Manx Agricultural Show 9-10th August:  www.royalmanx.com

Moreton in Marsh Show 7th September: www.moretonshow.co.uk

Melton Mowbray Native and Traditional Breeds National Show & Sale 13-14th September: www.grassroots.co.uk/cgi-bin/htmlos.cgi/sales/melton/melton.html .

In 2019, you may see Manx Loaghtan Sheep at these agricultural shows which have Primitive (P), Any Other Primitive (AOP) or Any Other Native sheep breed (AONSB) classes ......

 

Please let us know if there are other shows with primitive classes

080913 178 ram in the auction ring web catalogues

Sale of Sheep Equipment

SATURDAY 28th SEPTEMBER 2019 From 10.30am to 3.30pm

For more details