top of page

The MLSBG AGM was held at 5pm on Friday 9th September 2022 in the Meeting Room above the Market Tavern at Melton Mowbray Market.


The agenda is below as are the reports from the subgroups that examined membership subscription rates and the pros and cons of becoming an independent breed society. The minutes will be published soon. 

During the AGM:

- the 2022-23 committee was ratified:

            Chairman: Robert Wood

            Vice chair: Sue Taylor

             Secretary: Carol Kempson

             Treasurer: TBA

              Committee members: Lyn Arrowsmith, Mary Knibbs,

                                                Patrick Glynn-Riley, Harry Pike, 

                                                Lauren Yeo, Judith Hawkhead,

                                                Jenny Shepherd, Darren Cassie

- the recommendations from the reports were approved


Also on the 9th September, the Manx Loaghtan Show Champion was won by Judith Hawkhead with her ewe Glebethorn Ruby, and the Reserve was John Hedges with his ram Sheldon Cranesbill. Full results are below. 


                    Email the Manx Loaghtan Sheep Breeders' group

Follow us on Facebook

or Twitter


The Manx Loaghtan Sheep Breeders' Group

Annual General Meeting 2022

bottom of page